Ecuaworld: le monde d'Equateur! vous donnera une connaissance globale de l’Equateur: explorez les differentes regions equatoriennes, la foret vierge, les Andes, la cote et les Galápagos; reservez un tour, une ecole d’espagnol et des hotels
vous donnera une connaissance globale de l’Equateur: explorez les differentes regions equatoriennes, la foret vierge, les Andes, la cote et les Galápagos; reservez un tour, une ecole d’espagnol et des hotels

Quito, la capitale de l'Equateur, a beaucoup d'attraits pour tous types de visiteurs. La ville andine, à une altitude de 2850 mètres, est située dans une vallée aux pieds du volcan encore actif Pichincha. Bien que Quito ne soit qu' à 13 km au sud de l'équateur, il bénéficie d 'un climat printannier tout au long de l'année.

Liste su Sitio
dentro de
Ecuaworld.com
¡GRATIS!



EXPLOREZ QUITO

Tour Opérateurs, Agences de voyage

Logements: Hotels

Cours d'espagnol

Restaurants

Cafés Internet

Bars, Cafés

Librairies

Restaurants

Visas/Affaires Consulaires

Liste des Ambassades

Liste des Consulats

Services Médicaux

Guide événementiel à jour


EXPLOREZ L'EQUATEUR

Information général

Tour Opérateurs, agences de voyage

Langues, Ecoles d'Espagnol

Hotels, Lodges & Hébergement


EXPLOREZ ECUAWORLD


EcuaLiens Ecuador


EcuaChat EcuaPhotos


EcuaLivres EcuaRecherche


EcuaActuel EcuaNouvelles


WebCam Barre de Messages


Jobs@Home Quito


MaQuiNet




Recommender cette page | E-Mail



inQuito.com Home Site
in Quito En Ligne


Visitez la vieille ville de Quito (El Centro historico), qui a été déclaré patrimoine mondial culturel par l'UNESCO. Le vieux Quito a beaucoup de batîments coloniaux et un énorme marché. Plus au nord se trouve le nouveau centre (La Mariscal), où les touristes peuvent trouver la plupart des hotels, restaurants, agences de voyage et la vie nocturne.

Arrivée: La plupart des visiteurs arrivent à Quito par l'aéroport (Aeropuerto Mariscal Sucre). Ne vous inquiètez pas, l'avion ne va pas s'écraser sur la ville mais si ca en a tout l'air. Bizarrement, l'aéroport de Quito est situé en plein milieu de la ville. Cela implique que pendant votre séjour à Quito vous entendrez souvent le son des avions volant à très faible altitude.

Visa: La plupart des nationalités requièrent un VISA pour entrer en Equateur. Vous pourrez obtenir un VISA de tourist à l'aéroport ou à la frontière. Selon votre nationalité, vous obtiendrez 60 ou 90 jours. Vous pouvez obtenir une extension au bureau de l'immigration au 2639 de la rue Amazonas.

Vous pouvez également obtenir un visa de travail, étudiant ou de résidence mais c'est plus compliqué et plus cher.

Etant donné qu'il y a beaucoup de chances qu'il vous soit demandé de présenter votre visa aux différents points de contrôle, il est préférable de ne pas dépasser les dates de votre visa. Cependant, l'amende officielle pour dépassement de daste limite n'est que de 40 cents.

Où dormir: Comme toute capitale digne de ce nom, Quito poss`de une grande variété d'hotels (aussi appelés hospedaje ou hosteria en espagnol). La plupart des hotels se trouvent dans le nouveau centre-ville. La zone autour de la jonction Amazonas/Colon, connue sous le nom de La Mariscal, est le lieu où l'on peut trouver la plupart des touristes, étant donné que les restaurants, les cafés internet, les agences de voyage et les bars sont également situés dans cette zone. Pour cette raison La Mariscal a pour surnom 'Gringolandia'.

Quito posséde plusieurs hotels de première classe avec des installations luxueuses et commerciales. Beaucoup d'hotels bon marchés sont situés dans la vieille ville, mais la plupart des étrangers préfèrent rester dans La Mariscal pour des raisons de sécurité. Cette zone comporte aussi beaucoup d' "hostals" pour les voyageurs à petit budget. Attendez-vous à payer 3 ou 4 dollars pour un hotel propre et raisonnable avec salle de bain commune. Ajoutez un dolar ou deux pour une salle de bain privée. Parfois il est possible de négocier un meilleur prix si vous restez plus d'une semaine.

Quelques phrases utiles pour vous procurer une chambre:

Avez-vous des chambres disponibles ? = Tiene una habitacion libre?
Une chambre double= Una habitacion doble
Combien ca coute ? = Cuanto cuesta?
C'est avec une salle de bain privée? = Tiene baño privado?
Est--ce que je peux voir la chambre, s'il-vous-plaît= Puedo ver la habitacion, por favor.

Comment se déplacer: Les transports dans Quito sont relativement bon marchés et faciles. Etant donné que Quito s'étale dans une vallée entre les montagnes, la ville est longue mais étroite. La distance maximum entre le Nord et le Sud de Quito est de 30 km, mais entre l'Est et l'Ouest, il n'y a que 3 ou 4 km. De ce fait la plupart des bus suivent un parcours orienté Nord-Sud.

Les petits bus bleus ou rose sont appelés populares et coûtent 12 cents. Les bus rouges sont appelés especiales ou selectivos et coûtent 20 cents. Il y a aussi des bus roses (interparroquiales) qui vont vers les villes et villages aux alentours de Quito. Le coût dépend alors de la distance.

Un autre moyen de se déplacer rapidement et pas cher (20 cents) est le trolley ou la Ecovia, orientés Nord/Sud. Le 'trole' passe par l'avenue 10 de Agosto de la vieille ville au Nord. La Ecovia passe par l'avenue 6 de Diciembre.

Tous les taxis sont jaunes et certains d'entre eux sont trés vieux. Pendant la journée, demandez au chauffeur de mettre le "taximétro". La course minimum est de 80 cents, ce qui correspond plus ou moins à un trajet de 12 minutes. De nuit, les prix augmentent et il est conseillé de négocier le tarif avant. Deux dollars devraient suffir pour une course de 17 minutes.

Les adresses dans Quito sont données par deux rues; l'adresse que vous cherchez devrait être située près de la jonction des deux rues. Beaucoup d'adresses incluent un numéro de maison. Mais il y eut un changement de nomenclature récemment sans remplacement de l'ancienne. Ainsi vous trouverez parfois l'un, parfoisl'autre et parfois les deux. C'est parfois déroutant et vous aurez parfois du mal à trouver ce que vous cherchez mais avec de la patience...

Oú manger: Les restaurants à Quito sont généralement moins cher qu'en Europe ou aux Etats-Unis et la qualité de la nourriture varie de raisonnable à excellent. Evidemment, la cuisine équatorienne vaut la peine d'être goûtée, mais vous pouvez également trouver des restaurants mexicains, francais, thais, israeliens etc dans Quito.

Beaucoup de restaurants equatoriens on un menu fixe qui est moins cher que commander àla carte. Demandez l' "almuerzo" (déjeuner) ou 'merienda' (dîner). Un menu fixe devrait vous revenir à dollars ou moins cher ( 80 cents ou 1 dollar)et inclue généralement une entrée et une boisson. Le plat principal est souvent poulet (pollo), riz (arroz) ou frites (papas fritas) avec quelques bananes frites (platano frito). Les spécialités equatorienne some par exemple le 'ceviche' (fruits de mer) et le cuy (cochon d'Inde grillé)

Certains restaurants sont spécialisés en petit déjeuners (desayuno), ce qui inclue généralement des oeufs brouillés, du pain, un café et un jus et coûte environ un dollar.

Parfois les restaurants ajoutent des frais de service charges et l'équivalent de le TVA à leurs prix. Bien que ce soit généralement mentioné sur le menu, il est préférable de se renseigner et de savoir si c 'est inclus ou non.

Quelques phrases utiles pour sortir manger:

Avez-vous une table pour un/deux/trois/quatre personnes? =
Tiene una mesa para una/dos/tres/cuatro personas?
C'est délicieux = Es deliciosa
La note, s'il-vous-plaît = La cuenta, por favor

sel = sal
Poivre = pimienta
Couteau = cuchillo
Cuillère = cuchara
Fourchette = tenedor
Viande = carne
Boeuf = res
Porc = cerdo
Bon Appétit = Buen provecho!

Où sortir:Bien que les Quiteños n'aient pas le tempéramment des brésiliens ou l'esprit de fête de Madrid par exemple, Quito a assurément une vie nocturne divertissante. La pluaprt des bars sont situés dans La Mariscal où l'on trouve la grande partie des touristes.

La bière est la boisson la plus commune. Une grande bouteille de bière equatorienne nationale Pilsener coûte environ un dollar, mais beaucoup de bars servent aussi des cocktails pas trop chers.

Certains bars ont de la musique live ; par exemple des groupes de salsa, de rock ou de musique folklorique équatorienne (avec des flûtes de pan, guitares et un genre de petites guitares (charango)).

Pour les fêtards qui ne sont pas fatigués après l'heure de clôture, Quito a beaucoup de clubs. Beaucoup passent de la musique 'western' dance ou du rock, mais les clubs salsa (salsatecas) valent évidemment la peine. Les Equatoriens sont de bons danseurs et la salsa est la musique qui les fait remuer les hanches.

L'entrée devrait coûter 2 dollars ou moins et inclue parfois une boisson.

Quelques phrases utiles pour sortir:

Une bière s'il-vous-plaît = Una cerveza, por favor
Une grande bouteille de Pilsener = Una Pilsener grande
As-tu un copain/copine? = Tienes un(a) enamorad(o/a)
Qu'est ce que vous avez comme cocktails? = Que tipo de cocteles tiene?
Je peux voir le menu? = Puedo ver el menu?

Où aller: Situé dans les Andes, Quito est léndroit parfait pour explorer les montagnes. De grandes montagnes comme Pichincha, Cayambe et Cotopaxi sont très proches et des villes andines comme Otavalo et Papallacta sont des destinations très populaires pour des excursions d'une journée. Certaines agences de voyage de Quito organisent des tours guidés des parcs nationaux comme Cotopaxi. Vous pouvez louer du matériel de randonnée ou d'escalade sur Quito.

Beaucoup d' agences de voyage organisent des voyages aux îles Galapagos. Les îles Galapagossont mondialement connues pour leur vie sauvage (pinguins, de nombreux oiseaux magnifiques, reptiles, tortues, lions de mer, dauphins etc.). Darwin était fasciné par la faune de Galapagos et y a fait des recherches. Un voyage aux îles Galapagos n'est pas donné: attendez-vous à payer environ 1000 dollars pour un voyage de 7 jours en classe économique.

La jungle à l'Ouest de Quito (el Oriente) est une autre destination populaire. Des expéditions peuvent ètre organisées sur le moment ou réservés dans une agence de voyage ou par internet. Les voyages peuvent inclure des tours guidés, du rafting ou des voyages en bateaux. Assurez-vous bien de connaître tous els détails avant de réserver.



Les liens sur cette page se trouvent en dehors de la Home Page Equateur écrite en francais et donc hors du contrôle et de la zone d'influence de MaQuiNet®.   C'est pourquoi MaQuiNet® n'est pas responsable du contenu des Websites qui son attachés par des liens.

Copyright© MaQuiNet® 1997-2013, Touts droits réservés.
Plus d’Equateur et des Iles Galápagos: www.ecuaworld.com

Quito Ecuador Quito Hotels Quito Travel Agencies Quito Spanish Schools Quito Ecuador

Quito, the capital of Ecuador, has many attractions for all kinds of visitors. The Andean City, at an altitude of 2850 metres, is located in a valley at the foot of the active volcano Pichincha. Although Quito lies only 13 km south of the equator, it always has a springlike climate.

Ecuador Galapagos travel Online guide: Ecuaworld; information about tours and Amazon trips

You are at: ecuaworld.com / Gringo Trail /



Home



Search



Forums



Boards



Chat



Wallpapers



E-Cards



Call Center



Info Center



Essential Tools



Things to do



Local Info



Gringo Trail



Galapagos



Community



Contact us


Quito Ecuador Quito Hotels Quito Travel Agencies Quito Spanish Schools Quito EcuadorQuito:


Visit Quito's old city (El Centro historico), which has been declared a world cultural heritage site by UNESCO. Old Quito has many colonial buildings and a huge market with a lot of hustle and bustle. Go north and you end up in the new centre (La Mariscal), where tourists will find most hotels, restaurants, travel agencies and nightlife.

Arrival: Most visitors will arrive in Quito at the airport (Aeropuerto Mariscal Sucre). Don't worry, the plane is not going to crash in the city, although it might seem like it. Strangely enough, Quito's airport is located in the middle of the city. This means that during your stay in Quito you will often hear the noise of low flying planes.

Visa: Most nationalities will need a visa to enter Ecuador. You can get a tourist visa at the airport or the border. Depending on your nationality, you will get 60 or 90 days. You can get an extension at the migration office at calle Amazonas 2639.

You can also get a work, student, business or residence visa , which is more complicated and expensive.

Because chances are that you will be asked to show your passport at a checkpoint, it is not advisable to overstay your visa. However, the official fine for overstaying your visa is only 40 cents.

For medical services in Quito click here .

Where to stay: As a capital city befits, Quito has a wide variety of hotels and hostals (in Spanish also called hospedaje or hosteria). Most hotels can be found in the new city centre. The area around the Amazonas/Colon-junction, which is called La Mariscal, is the place where most foreigners hang out, since it also has many restaurants, internet cafes, travel agencies and bars. For this reason La Mariscal has 'Gringolandia' as a nickname.

Quito has many first class hotels with luxury and business facilities. Many cheap hotels can be found in the old city, but many foreigners prefer to stay in La Mariscal for safety reasons. This area has also many hostals for the budget traveller. Expect to pay 3 or 4 dollars for a reasonably clean hostal with shared bath. Add a dollar or two for a private bath. Sometimes it is possible to negotiate a lower price if you're staying longer than a week.

Some useful phrases for organising accommodation:

Have you got a room available? = Tiene una habitacion libre?
A double room = Una habitacion doble
How much does it cost? = Cuanto cuesta?
Has it got a private bath? = Tiene baño privado?
Can I see the room, please = Puedo ver la habitacion, por favor.

How to get around: Transport in Quito is relatively cheap and easy. Since Quito lies in a valley between mountains, the city has a long but narrow shape. The distance from the most southern point of Quito to the far north is 30 km, but from east to west it is only 3 or 4 km. Therefore most buses drive in the north/south direction.

The small blue/pink buses are called populares and cost 12 cents. The red buses are called especiales or selectivos and cost 20 cents. There are also pink buses (interparroquiales) that go to towns and villages just outside of Quito. The fare depends on the distance.

Another fast and cheap (15 cents) way to travel in the north/south direction is the trolley bus. The 'trole' goes over Avenida 10 de Agosto from the old city to the north. The second trole: Ecovia, goes over Avenida 6 de Diciembre. This Ecovia is fully operational.

All taxis are yellow and some are very old. During the day ask the driver to turn on the metre (el metro). The minimum fare is 1 dollar, which should pay for a 20-minute drive. At nighttime prices go up and fares have to be negotiated in advance. Two dollars should be enough for a 20-minute drive.

Addresses in Quito are given with two streets; the destination should be close to the junction between the two. Many addresses have house numbers, but I haven't discovered any logic in them. Some houses have even two house numbers.

Where to eat: Restaurants in Quito are usually cheaper than in Europe or the U.S. and the quality varies from reasonable to excellent. Off course the local Ecuadorian cuisine is worth a try, but you can also find Mexican, French, Thai, Israeli etc restaurants in Quito.

Many Ecuadorian restaurants have a set menu, which is cheaper than eating a la carta. Ask for the 'almuerzo' (lunch) or 'merienda' (dinner). A set menu should be 2 dollars or cheaper and often includes a starter and a drink. The main course is often chicken (pollo), rice (arroz) or chips/fries (papas fritas) with some fried bananas (platano frito). Ecuadorian specialities are for example 'ceviche' (seafood) and cuy (roasted guinea pig)

Some restaurants are specialised in breakfasts (desayuno), which usually consist of scrambled eggs, bread, coffee and juice and costs around a dollar.

Sometimes restaurants add service charges and VAT to their prices. Although usually this is mentioned on the menu, it is worth asking if this is included.

Some useful phrases for eating out:

Have you got a table for one/two/three/four persons? =
Tiene una mesa para una/dos/tres/cuatro personas?
It tastes delicious = Es deliciosa
Can I have the bill, please = La cuenta, por favor

salt = sal
Pepper = pimienta
knife = cuchillo
spoon = cuchara
fork = tenedor
meat = carne
beef = res
pork = cerdo
Eat well! = Buen provecho!

Where to go out: Although the Quitenos do not have the temperament of the Brazilians or the party life of, say, Madrid, Quito definitely has an entertaining nightlife. Most bars are located in La Mariscal and most foreigners can be found here.

Beer is the most common drink. A big bottle of the national Ecuadorian beer Pilsener costs around 1 dollar, but many bars also serve cheap cocktails.

Some bars have live music ; for example salsa bands, rock bands or Ecuadorian folklore music (with panpipes, guitar and a small guitar (charango)).

For the partygoers that are not tired after closing time, Quito has many clubs . Many play 'western' dance or rock music, but the salsa clubs (salsatecas) are also definitely worth a visit. Ecuadorians are great dancers and salsa is the music that makes their hips shake.

Entrance should be 2 dollars or less and sometimes includes a drink.

Some useful phrases for going out:

A beer, please = Una cerveza, por favor
A big bottle of Pilsener = Una Pilsener grande
Have you got a boy/girl-friend? = Tienes un(a) enamorad(o/a)
What kind of cocktails do you have? = Que tipo de cocteles tiene?
Can I see the menu? = Puedo ver el menu?

Where to go: Located in the Andes, Quito is the perfect base for exploring the mountains. Big mountains like Pichincha, Cayambe and Cotopaxi are very close by and also Andean towns like Otavalo and Papallacta are popular daytrip destinations. Some travel agencies in Quito organise guided trips to the national parks like Cotopaxi. Hiking and climbing gear can be rented in Quito.

Many travel agencies organise trips to the Galapagos Islands. The Galapagos Islands are world famous for its wildlife (penguins, many beautiful birds, reptiles, turtles, sea lions, dolphins etc.). Darwin was already fascinated by the Galapagos wildlife and did research here. A trip to the Galapagos is not cheap: expect to pay roughly a 1000 dollars for a four-day trip.

The jungle at the west of Quito (el Oriente) is another popular destination. Jungle expeditions can be organised at the spot or booked in one of Quito's travel agencies . Trips can include guided tours, white water rafting or boat trips. Make sure you know all the details before you book.

If you want to know more about Quito, we hightly recommend:

Quito Ecuador Quito Hotels Quito Travel Agencies Quito Spanish Schools Quito Ecuador
in Quito On line guide


Information center
Staying Longer
Boards
Events Calendar
InQuito Community
Contact Us
- Feedback - Advertise

THE GRINGO TRAIL

Baños | Chimborazo
Cuenca | Guayaquil
Loja | Mindo
Montañita | Otavalo
Papallacta | Puerto Ayora
Puerto Lopez | Quito
Vilcabamba | Zaruma
Off the Beaten Track
EXPLORE QUITO
EXPLORE CUENCA
EXPLORE GUAYAQUIL
EXPLORE GALAPAGOS



Navigation Table:

INFORMATION CENTER

General information |An introduction to Ecuador
Costa | Highlands | Jungle
Galapagos Islands , descriptions
A Brief history of Ecuador
A Complete history of Ecuador
Presidents of Ecuador | Constitution of Ecuador
National Anthem | List of the mountains in Ecuador
National parks | National Reserves
Driving Distances
PHOTO GALLERY OF ECUADOR
ESSENTIAL TOOLS

Brief information
Passport/Visa information
Embassies | Consulates
Medical Services
Map of Ecuador
Map of Ecuadorian Coast
Map of Ecuadorian Highlands
Map of Ecuadorian Jungle
Map of the Galapagos Islands
Map of South America
THINGS TO DO

Activities | Andes Hikes
Climbing | Cultural Trips
Day Tours | Diving
Ecuador Travel | Ecuador Tours
Gay Tours | Galapagos
Horse backriding | Indean Markets
Jungle | Mountain Biking
River Rafting | Road trips
Springs | Trekking
Travelling to the Galapagos
LOCAL INFORMATION

Ecuador Tour Operators:
  Birdwatching | Climbing
  Cloudforest | Cultural
  Day Tours | Expeditions
  Hiking | Horse backriding
  Mountain Biking | River Rafting
  Rainforest
Hotels, Hostals in Ecuador:
  Hotels: Quito, Cuenca, Costa, Galapagos
  Boutique Hotels
  Hosterias & Haciendas:
    Hosterias | Haciendas
Jungle Lodges
Language, Spanish Schools
Travel Agencies
THE GRINGO TRAIL

Baños | Chimborazo
Cuenca | Guayaquil
Loja | Mindo
Montañita | Otavalo
Papallacta | Puerto Ayora
Puerto Lopez | Quito
Vilcabamba | Zaruma
Off the Beaten Track
EXPLORE QUITO
EXPLORE CUENCA
EXPLORE GUAYAQUIL
EXPLORE GALAPAGOS

GALAPAGOS

Cruises | Tours | Travel | Trips
Boats | Charters | Yachts | Gay
Galapagos Diving | Expeditions
Galapagos Trekking
List of yachts
ECUAWORLD COMMUNITY

EcuaLinks | EcuaMedia | EcuaPhotos | EcuaTrips | EcuaExport | EcuaBooks | EcuaSearch | EcuaFocus | EcuaNews | EcuaChat | EcuaWeather | EcuaRoads | EcuaForum | EcuaBoard | WallPapers | Recommend us | WebCam | E-Cards | Help | MaQuiNet | Jobs@Home | Acknowledgements | Site Map
CONTACT US

Call Center
Live Helper Chat
Feedback
PERU EXPLORER
BOLIVIA EXPLORER

WIN A TRIP IN ECUADOR!
SPECIAL OFFERS!

ECUADOR AUF DEUTSCH
ECUADOR EN ESPAÑOL

The links on the following pages outside the "Ecuaworld" Web site are beyond the control and influence of "Ecuaworld".
Accordingly, "Ecuaworld" can make no representation concerning the content of these sites.

Copyright© MaQuiNet® 1997-2013, All Rights Reserved.
Ecuaworld.com: Ecuador and Galapagos Islands Travel Guide